First Look: Katie Ermilio, Fall 2010

In the tradition of Lyn Devon and Isabel Toledo, Katie Ermilio is one of those special women's designers determined to grow her business by creating m
Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
62
In the tradition of Lyn Devon and Isabel Toledo, Katie Ermilio is one of those special women's designers determined to grow her business by creating m
Image Title1

In the tradition of Lyn Devon and Isabel Toledo, Katie Ermilio is one of those special women's designers determined to grow her business by creating made-to-measure, New York-produced pieces for private clients. (She's also stocked at Boyd's, a fancy department store in Philadelphia.) The Bergdorf account? That'll come.

The first time I met Katie was last fall at her New York studio, where she presented her Spring 2010 collection. At 23, she was already so aware of her own vision as well as the needs and wants of her customer. Born into a family of tailors, the former Vogue intern and Teen Vogue public relations assistant apprenticed at her parent's Philadelphia shop before launching her own collection. But she's been designing--and wearing--her own clothes since age 12, so you could say she's an old fashion soul.

Image Title2

This season, Ermilio's dreamed up a collection of suit separates, evening gowns and cocktail attire that any lady--from 16 to 60--would be thrilled to don. The cream romper with matching tuxedo blazer would be an incredible unconventional wedding dress choice, while the rust-colored Grecian frock can be dressed up or down, depending on the occasion--or your mood. I pretty much want every, single suit. And a few of the dresses, too. Click through to see more from Katie's look book.

Image Title3
Image Title4
Image Title5
Image Title6
Image Title7
Image Title8
Image Title9
Image Title10
Image Title11
Image Title12
Image Title13