25 Editors to Follow on Snapchat During Fashion Week

In case Twitter and Instagram aren't enough for you.
Avatar:
Chantal Fernandez
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
693
In case Twitter and Instagram aren't enough for you.
 A red carpet snap of Rihanna from the app's Grammy's story on Sunday. Photo: Snapchat/The 57th Grammys

 A red carpet snap of Rihanna from the app's Grammy's story on Sunday. Photo: Snapchat/The 57th Grammys

In just a few short days, our Twitter and Instagram will be exploding with fashion week content: images of various runway shows, models backstage, street style stars and celebrity showgoers. But these won't be the only social media mediums providing an insider perspective on the busy week. While by no means mainstream, more and more fashion editors are using Snapchat stories to document their busy days. 

Since the stories (a slideshow of images and video that can be updated at any time) disappear after 24 hours, it's a low-stakes place to say, make fun of the hoopla or provide intimate, behind-the-scenes perspectives not suitable for other, more permanent social media platforms. Check out the following fashion, beauty and magazine accounts, and look out for Snapchat's own fashion week story (which it debuted last season) for more user-generated insider content. 

Britt Aboutaleb, managing editor of Yahoo Style: @Yahoo_Style

Kyle Anderson, style and accessories director at Marie Claire: @kyleeditor

Stella Bugbee, editorial director of The Cut: @stellabugbee

Carly Cardellino, beauty editor at Cosmopolitan.com: @carlycardellino

Ella Ceron, social media editor at The Cut: @ellaceron

Sophia Chabbott, Glamour senior online fashion editor: @slc1238

Eva Chen, Lucky editor-in-chief: @theevachen212

The Cut: @the.cut

Brooke Ely Danielson, Glamour associate accessories editor: @LA4BD

Fashionista: Fashionista_com

Elana Fishman, Lucky senior digital editor: @elanafishman

Annie Georgia Greenberg, senior style editor at Refinery29: @agg3653

Joyann King, harpersbazaar.com editor, @JoyannKing

Cindi Leive, Glamour editor-in-chief: @cindileive

Lucky: @Luckymagazine

Man Repeller: @Man_Repeller

Simone Oliver, growth strategy editor at The New York Times: @simonesoliver

Nikki Ogunnaike, Glamour online style editor: @nikkiogun

Chrissy Rutherford, harpersbazaar.com senior digital editor: chrissyford

Abby Schreiber, Paper digital managing editor: @amschrei28

Alexandra Tunell, digital beauty editor at harpersbazaar.com: @AlexandraTunell

Diana Tsui, ‎senior market editor at The Cut: @chupsterette

Verena von Pfetten, Lucky executive digital editor: @vonverena

Isabel Wilkinson, senior editor at The Cut: @izzywilx

Joe Zee, editor-in-chief of Yahoo Style: @mrjoezee