See the Burberry Spring Collection on Snapchat Before the Runway Show

The brand has partnered with the app for the first ever "Snapchat Show."
Avatar:
Chantal Fernandez
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
1111
The brand has partnered with the app for the first ever "Snapchat Show."
GettyImages-469928459.jpg

Burberry has consistently been ahead of the game when it comes to bringing fashion and technology together. At London Fashion Week a year ago, it was the first fashion brand to test out Twitter's buy button, and just last week, it became the first designer label to launch a channel on Apple Music. But that's not all of its notable, tech-related news this season. 

Burberry announced on Thursday that it has partnered with Snapchat to produce the first ever Snapchat Show — meaning that platform users will be able to preview the spring 2016 collection the evening before its London runway debut — beginning on Sunday at 7 p.m. in London and 2 p.m. in New York. As with all content on the app, the Snapchat Show content posted by the brand's account (@Burberry) will disappear after 24 hours. 

There will be more Snapchat content on Monday, however: The app will feature the show as part of its "Live Story" coverage by aggregating crowd-sourced videos and images, starting at 12 p.m. in London and 7 a.m. in New York, just one hour before the runway show begins. This will also be available for just 24 hours. 

The Burberry spring 2016 show will take place at its usual dome glass structure in London’s Kensington Gardens at 1 p.m. in London on Monday, and will feature a live performance by British singer Alison Moyet, accompanied by a 32-piece orchestra. We'll be streaming the show here, so check back on Monday morning to see it go down live at 8 a.m. EST.