20 Emerging Bloggers Who Are Doing More Than Just Outfit Posts

Another fashion week equals another wave of bloggers—some undeniably great, some definitely terrible—coming into their own. To help cut through the crap, Fohr Card, the database that offers marketers real-time stats and detailed information on thousands of fashion blogs, has homed in on 104 emerging stars just in time for NYFW. Most of the bloggers featured will be attending the shows, which means it's worth adding them to your Tumblr dashboard/RSS Feed/Twitter account for a fresh angle on Spring 2014. "Our clients are always asking who we're excited about on the platform," explains Fohr Card founder James Nord. As for what makes these bloggers stand out from the pack? "We're seeing more and more bloggers try and sharpen their editorial eye as they step away from just daily outfit photos," Nord says. "Brands are asking for more than a picture on your stoop and bloggers are surprising a lot of people by delivering great stories." Click through to check out 20 of Fohr Card's favorite. Bloggers and brands with Fohr Card memberships can see the full list at Fohrcard.com.
Author:
Publish date:

Another fashion week equals another wave of bloggers—some undeniably great, some definitely terrible—coming into their own. To help cut through the crap, Fohr Card, the database that offers marketers real-time stats and detailed information on thousands of fashion blogs, has homed in on 104 emerging stars just in time for NYFW. Most of the bloggers featured will be attending the shows, which means it's worth adding them to your Tumblr dashboard/RSS Feed/Twitter account for a fresh angle on Spring 2014.

"Our clients are always asking who we're excited about on the platform," explains Fohr Card founder James Nord. As for what makes these bloggers stand out from the pack? "We're seeing more and more bloggers try and sharpen their editorial eye as they step away from just daily outfit photos," Nord says. "Brands are asking for more than a picture on your stoop and bloggers are surprising a lot of people by delivering great stories."

Click through to check out 20 of Fohr Card's favorite. Bloggers and brands with Fohr Card memberships can see the full list at Fohrcard.com.

Judith Van Den Hoek judithvandenhoek.blogspot.com Van Den Hoek is a supremely talented Netherlands-based fashion illustrator. You might recognize her work from that adorable Jason Wu for Target campaign. (Remember that cute little cat with the red bow? That's all Van Den Hoek.) She's also regularly featured on Vogue Netherland's website.

Hapa Time hapatime.com Bay Area-based blogger Jessica Ricks loves showing off her quintessentially California style—lots of denim cut-offs, fringe bags, moto boots—and she does it all with a smile.

Mike Lerner mikelernerphotography.tumblr.com The Philadelphia-based photographer has a raw style that works just as well when he's shooting an urban landscape as it does when there's a model in front of the camera.

Could I Have That couldihavethat.com Samantha Hutchinson posts cocktail recipes and interior design inspiration next to the requisite outfit shots.

Fashion Coolture fashioncoolture.com.br Brazilian Flávia Desgranges van der Linden was a Lookbook.nu star before her own blog took off.

Paper Fashion paperfashion.net Artist Katie Rodgers posts fashion-inspired watercolors and sketches.

Edward's Hair edwardshair.net Personal style blogger Edward Honaker usually looks like he's about to cry in his photos, but he's so cute and the clothes are so good that it's not even an issue.

Style Girlfriend stylegirlfriend.com Menswear-obsessed writer Megan Collins doles out friendly advice to guys seeking sartorial guidance.

Dapper Lou dapperlou.com Street style photographer Lougè Delcy focuses on men who appreciate out-of-the-box fashion.

Kayla Varley kayayay.tumblr.com Los Angeles-based photographer Kayla Varley's images depict Southern California cool at its best.

Bradford Gregory bradfordgregory.com Look out for this photographer's work backstage at the shows.

Nando Esparza nandoesparza.tumblr.com Here's an interesting one: the photographer mixes camera reviews in with high-fashion photography.

Bethany Marie blog.bethphotos.com The Seattle-based photographer shoots a mix of fashion, wilderness and inoffensive engagement and wedding portraits.

Justin Amoafo justinamoafo.com This New York City high school student shoots everything from #menswear guys in the woods to scenes from the inner city.

Billy Rood billyrood.tumblr.com This photog and film director chooses female subjects who are sexy in a fashion way.

Jackie Luo jackieluo.com Another New York City-based fashion photog who still happens to be in high school, Luo also created a non-profit at the age of 17 that promotes "youth involvement in fashion and the arts."

He Spoke Style hespokestyle.com Brian Sacawa's earnest, traditional blog covers all aspects of menswear, from personal style to new brands.

Grant Legan grantlegan.tumblr.com Photographer Grant Legan hails from Chicago but is not one to stay put. He documents beautiful people and places on his namesake Tumblr.

Pony Hunter lunasupernova.blogspot.co.nz Laura Allard-Fleischl is the waif-ish blond photographer behind The Pony Hunter. This London-based by way of New Zealand model-off-duty type has that grungey, surfer girl just-rolled-out-of-bed look down pat. It's no wonder she's collab'ed with cool girl brand Nasty Gal.