Skip to main content

Harry Styles Is Apparently a Bigger Style Icon Than Kate Moss and Alexa Chung

The 2013 British Fashion Awards happened tonight in London, and we've got the full list of winners, as well as a few losers, like Alexa Chung.
  • Author:
  • Updated:

The 2013 British Fashion Awards took place Monday night in London, and we've got the full list of winners.

Overall, the evening was chock-full of seriously talented designers -- and not many surprises. Christopher Kane, who put out what was arguably London Fashion Week's most hyped show, took home the Womenswear Designer of the Year award, while Burberry nabbed the menswear equivalent, as well as the honor of Designer Brand of the Year. Mullet-sporting Edie Campbell showed up in jeans and a tee to collect her BFA for Model of the Year, and Kate Moss, who also saw the release of her Playboy cover today, was given a special honor commemorating her 25 years in the industry.

There were several repeat winners from previous years as well: Footwear designer Nicholas Kirkwood took home the Accessories award for the third time in his career. J.W. Anderson, who won an Emerging Talent award in 2012, was this year's New Establishment winner. Last year's winner of that very award, Erdem, nabbed the Red Carpet award.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The night's only controversy came in the form of 19-year-old One Direction heartthrob Harry Styles, who somehow* managed to beat out every other impeccably dressed Brit -- including shortlisted Moss, Kate Middleton, Cara Delevingne, Carey Mulligan, David Beckham, and a curiously snubbed Alexa Chung -- to win the British Style Award.

See the full list of winners below, and click through the gallery to see what all the stylish Brits wore. Womenswear Designer of the Year: Christopher Kane Menswear Designer of the Year: Burberry International Designer of the Year: Miuccia Prada for Prada Designer Brand of the Year: Burberry Accessory Designer of the Year: Nicholas Kirkwood Emerging Womenswear Designer: Simone Rocha Emerging Menswear Designer: Agi & Sam New Establishment Designer: J.W. Anderson Model of the Year: Edie Campbell Red Carpet Award: Erdem Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Lady Amanda Harlech British Style Award (voted by the public): Harry Styles Special Recognition Award: Kate Moss Special Recognition Award: Suzy Menkes Outstanding Achievement in Fashion: Terry and Tricia Jones, founders of i-D

Photos: Getty

*Ahhh, yes. It was voted by fans, of which 1D has infinity.