Skip to main content

The 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees Are Here

The big event will take place on June 5 in New York City.
Photo: Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images

Photo: Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images

On Thursday evening, designers and members of the fashion community gathered at an event space in the West Village to find out which designers will be in the running for the coveted CFDA Fashion Awards this year, as well as the names of the annual special honorees. For the first time, the CFDA has unified the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent to include the womenswear, menswear and accessory design categories, and has introduced the Swarovski Award for Positive Change to honor an American designer who's positively impacted the community.

Read on for the 2017 CFDA honorees and nominees, and stay tuned for the big event taking place on June 5 in New York.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack Mccollough for Proenza Schouler, Marc Jacobs, Mary-Kate and Ashely Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Robert Geller, Thom Browne, Tim Coppens, and Todd Snyder

Accessories Designer of the Year: Stuart Vevers for Coach, Irene Neuwirth, Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel, Paul Andrew, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent: Laura Vassar and Kris Brock for Brock Collection, Gabriela Hearst, Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Rick Owens

Founders Award: Pat McGrath

International Award: Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

Fashion Icon Award: Franca Sozzani

Board of Directors' Tribute: Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monae

Want the latest fashion industry news first? Sign up for our daily newsletter.