Teddy Quinlivan Gained More Instagram Followers Than Any Other Model During Fashion Month - Fashionista

Teddy Quinlivan Gained More Instagram Followers Than Any Other Model During Fashion Month

See the 10 models who grew their social media presence while working fashion week in New York, London, Milan and Paris.
Author:
Publish date:
Teddy Quinlivan at the Louis Vuitton Spring 2018 runway show in Paris. Photo: Imaxtree

Teddy Quinlivan at the Louis Vuitton Spring 2018 runway show in Paris. Photo: Imaxtree

Although we'll have to wait six months from now to see how exactly the Spring 2018 runway collections connected with consumers, we can already look into how the designers, models and brands from fashion month did in the social media space, thanks to Instagram's recently released data reports from the past fashion weeks in New York, London, Milan and Paris

The social media platform's fashion community — which boasts 143 million (!) people — generated up to 709 million likes, comments, stories and posts, which is nearly triple the amount of engagement from last season. We looked into which models garnered the most followers over the course of Fashion Month and Teddy Quinlivan, who was discovered by Louis Vuitton's Nicolas Ghesquière in 2015, came out on top. On the last day of New York Fashion Week, Quinlivan made headlines for revealing her transgender identity. Other up-and-coming names to make the list include Selena Forrest (#5), Paloma Elsesser (#6), Vittoria Ceretti (#9) and Charlee Fraser (#1).

Supermodels Carla Bruni (#2), Helena Christensen (#3) and Claudia Schiffer (#7) also grew their Instagram followings, possibly because of their surprise appearance at the Versace Spring 2018 show in Milan. (Versace was the second most-buzzed-about brand from MFW on Instagram — after Gucci, naturally.) Donatella Versace's latest collection was a tribute to her late brother Gianni, and the designer invited the OGs for a grand finale on the runway. The three models also walked alongside Naomi Campbell and Cindy Crawford, though we assume the two already have large social media presences.

Crawford's children, however, round out the top 10 list with Kaia Gerber, who experienced the best breakout Fashion Month for a first-time runway model, in the fourth spot. Her older brother Presley Gerber only walked for a few shows — Burberry and Tommy Hilfger in London, as well as Ralph Lauren in New York — but perhaps his sibling support for Kaia caught a few more followers along the way. The 18-year-old model comes in at number eight on the list, which you can see in its entirety below.

1. Teddy Quinlivan (@teddy_quinlivan)

2. Carla Bruni (@carlabruniofficial)

3. Helena Christensen (@helenachristensen)

4. Kaia Gerber (@kaiagerber)

5. Selena Forrest (@selenaforrest)

6. Paloma Elsesser (@palomija

7. Claudia Schiffer (@claudiaschiffer)

8. Presley Gerber (@presleygerber)

9. Vittoria Ceretti (@vittoceretti)

10. Charlee Fraser (@charleefraser)

Want more Fashionista? Sign up for our daily newsletter and get us directly in your inbox.