Skip to main content

Gucci, Demna Gvasalia and Virgil Abloh Win Big at the 2018 Fashion Awards

See the full list of winners from the star-studded London fashion event.
Model of the Year Kaia Gerber at the 2018 Fashion Awards in London, England. Photo: Samir Hussein/Wireimage

Model of the Year Kaia Gerber at the 2018 Fashion Awards in London, England. Photo: Samir Hussein/Wireimage

On Monday evening at the Royal Albert Hall in London, the British Fashion Council brought together celebrities, models and fashion heavyweights from the UK and beyond to crown the winners of the 2018 Fashion Awards — a more international version of our own CFDA Awards, with a few categories specifically honoring British talent.

Starting with a red carpet rivaling those of the Met Gala and CFDAs, the event honored many of the buzziest fashion names you've been hearing over the past year, including new Givenchy designer Clare Waight Keller — who was presented her award by none other than Duchess of Sussex Meghan Markle (clearly a happy client!) — Kaia Gerber, Richard Quinn, Demna Gvasalia and, of course, Virgil Abloh, who seemingly can't walk into an awards event without grabbing at least one statue. Gucci also, unsurprisingly, nabbed two awards: one for Brand of the Year and one for its CEO Marco Bizzari for Business Leader. But Pierpaolo Piccioli took home the night's top honor, designer of the year, for his solo work at Valentino.

Read on for the full list of winners.

Accessories Designer of the Year: Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Brand of the Year: Gucci

British Designer of the Year Menswear: Craig Green for Craig Green

British Designer of the Year Womenswear: Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

British Emerging Talent Menswear: Samuel Ross for A-Cold-Wall*

British Emerging Talent Womenswear: Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Business Leader: Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Designer of the Year: Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Model of the Year: Kaia Gerber

Urban Luxe: Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Vivienne Westwood

Special Recognition Award for Innovation: Cyrill Gutsch for Parley for the Oceans

Isabelle Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Mert & Marcus

Outstanding Achievement Award: Miuccia Prada

2018 Trailblazer: Kim Jones

Stay current on the latest trends, news and people shaping the fashion industry. Sign up for our daily newsletter.